Clintonville Area Commission

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome to the Clintonville Area Commission
"Committed to the undertaking of the preservation of the values of the community through promotion, implementation and recommendation to city officials."

The CAC was empowered in 1974 by the Columbus City Charter to represent the Clintonville community in the discussion of community concerns. By City Code, the purpose of the CAC is to "...afford additional voluntary citizen participation in the decision making in an advisory capacity and to facilitate communications, understanding and cooperation between neighborhood groups, city officials and developers".


Agenda for November 4 Zoning & Variance Committee Meeting

E-mail Print PDF

The agenda for the November 4, 2014 meeting of the Clintonville Area Commission's Zoning & Variance Committee is attached below.


icon 2014 11 04 -- Zoning and Variance Agenda


Agenda Items Postponed Until November 6

E-mail Print PDF

Because of time limitations, the CAC was not able to reach a number of items on the agenda for its October 2 meeting.  The following agenda items were postponed until the CAC’s meeting on November 6:

Elisa Yoder, Sierra Club, Presentation Regarding Plastic Grocery Bags, Their Ecological Effects, & Solutions;

Proposed Resolution Recommending City Council to ban plastic grocery bags in Columbus (Commissioner Keller);


Proposed Resolution Supporting Permit Parking on Westwood Road, Presented by Ms. Fawn Winterwood


Action Taken by the Clintonville Area Commission on October 2, 2014

E-mail Print PDF

The Clintonville Area Commission took the following actions at its meeting on Thursday, October 2, 2014:

1.  Recommended approval with certain conditions of two zoning variances for 4700 N. High Street.

2. Recommended approval of three zoning variances for 368 E. Dunedin Road.

3. Recommended denial of a re-zoning application for 5160 N. High Street.

4. Adopted a letter in support of the car2go car sharing service (copy attached below).


icon 2014 10 02 -- Letter Miller to Davies Expressing Support for car2go


Special Meeting on October 10 at 7 p.m.

E-mail Print PDF

The Clintonville Area Commission will hold a special meeting on Friday, October 10, 2014, at 7 p.m., at Clinton Heights Lutheran Church.  The purpose of the meeting is to hear a proposal regarding a sidewalk dining permit for Local Cantina, located at 3132 North High Street, and to vote on a letter of support for the permit to be sent to Hank Graham, the City’s Right-of-Way Coordinator.

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Page 1 of 14


Welcome to our new website! There are many improved features.  We hope you find our new site to be a useful resource for news and information on the Clintonville Area Commission and neighborhood projects.