Press Release

April 11, 2017

Clintonville Area Commission Election Committee

On May 6, 2017, from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm, the Clintonville Area Commission will hold elections for districts 1, 2 and 9. Those districts are defined as follows:

District 1: Bounded on the south by the Glen Echo Ravine, on the east by the railroad tracks just east of Indianola, on the north by the center line of Weber Road, and on the west by the center line of High Street.

District 2: Bounded on the south by the Glen Echo Ravine, on the east by the center line of High Street, on the north by the center line of Orchard Lane, and on the west by the Olentangy River.

District 9: Bounded on the south by the north line of Sharon Township and the eastward projection of the south line of Sharon Township (west of High Street) and by the center line of Georgetown Drive and its westward projection and the south line of the State Schools for the Blind and Deaf (east of High Street), on the east by the railroad tracks just east of Indianola, on the north by the city limits of Worthington, and on the west by the Olentangy River and the east line of Sharon Township.

Candidates certified for the Commission seats are as follows:

District 1

David Vottero

District 2

Matthew Brown

Khara Nemitz

District 9

B.J. White

To vote, residents in these districts need to report to the Whetstone Library, between the hours of 10:00 am and 2:00 pm on Saturday, May 6, 2011.

To obtain a ballot, voters will need to show a photo id reflecting their current residential address and date of birth or a photo id reflecting their date of birth and another document (check, bill or the like) reflecting their current residential address.

Persons not available to vote on May 6, may report for advance voting on Tuesday, May 2 from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm. Advance voting will also require that the voter show a photo id reflecting their current residential address and date of birth or a photo id reflection their

date of birth and another document (check, bill or the like) reflecting their current residential address.

Questions regarding the upcoming election can be sent to the Election Chair at ann.henkener@gmail.com.